The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Sidetracked?

I think I’m some sort of master at being side tracked. I have an uncanny ability to not only stare blindly at a computer screen but I can say I have the ability to find other things to do, maybe I have a tiny bit of ADHD.

So this past couple of weeks, this happened…

Yea… decided to just beat the game over the past couple of weeks. It’s been a long time since I’ve really played the game, so it was nice to jump back into it and give it a go and try and remember a lot of the little secrets and such. I did utilize a lot of save states so it made life a lot easier. I tried not using a guide for a lot of it, but I did have to use it for a few things I couldn’t quite remember. Anyways, just a nice little accomplishment to start treading into April.

I haven’t done much of anything on the game lately, I started to roughly line up the menu and finish that, but desire just wasn’t there. I’ve been spending some time on YouTube gazing at aesprite tutorials, tips & tricks to try and help me with some pixel art, but I haven’t really begun to practice with it or play around too much.

I think the biggest obstacle at the moment is truly lack of direction. I think a plan going forward is to turn off the computer and start roughing out/hashing out some sort of map & character web. I just know I need to do a lot more planning that I have been. As I’m doing this I’m going to make lists of tiles and characters that I’ll need to make so I can start hammering off some of these assets for the game.

I should get a job, I feel a lack of motivation hitting me. Ick.

Leave a Reply

