The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Slave driving…

After a long month on working on the road, I’m finally back home to my own bed. Sure, I make more money working on the road, but I’d much rather be home, near my girlfriend, friends and family. The road gets old quick. But, I did find out I like quadding… a lot. So much as that I’ve held back the urge to search for a reasonably priced quad for the reason I may impulse buy one. I’m not against the idea of spending a couple thousand on one, its more the fact that I’d have to buy a truck and/or trailer to bring this quad around with me. So there’s that dilemma. The other part is that I don’t have a lot of access to good trails and other things to actually use the quad while I’m at home. So, best to put that idea to bed, for now.

So what’s the plan now that I’m home? Work will resume on Canasta, and when I get tired of the tedious testing of it, I’m going to switch to working on tiles for mouse. I’ve been a bit inspired to work on graphics since viewing the screenshot thread over at RPGmaker.net. There are some astounding and bright futures over there working away on games. It really makes me want to join the mix.

As of now, I’m re-working the AI portion of canasta yet again, making it a bit more robust, smoother, and adding more conditions and available actions. Doing so will hopefully dwindle the stalling and some unorthodox  play. Time will tell. In turn with these changes, I’ve had to rewrite a lot of the internal code that handles the AI which I’m hoping will not require an animation handler change. Fingers crossed.

Anyway, look forward to some new tiles/screens from Mouse, and the eventual release of Canasta.

Leave a Reply

