The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Is winter actually over?

Scary to think that winter might actually be over here in Saskatchewan, at least in my neck of the woods. I really hope we’re done with the frosty snow because that means golf season ramps up and camping season is just around the corner. I’m excited to sit on the deck and have a few drinks with friends. I’m also excited to get some summer projects done as well. Crossing my fingers.

In other news, mainly Canasta news, I was planning on releasing the game sometime this week, but in terms of testing and how I want to present the game, it just simply isn’t ready yet. I’m very happy with the direction I’m going, I’m just not overly satisfied with the AI at the moment. I enjoy it, it is a challenge but I think they can be better and there is some behaviours I’d like corrected to make them a bit smarter with their game play. I’ve also managed to weed out a few bugs with my testing, so far (fingers crossed) I haven’t had any debilitating crashes, just some odd occurrences that I do believe I’ve conquered.

As of now, the plan is to release it the end of the month, so stay tuned card fans.

Leave a Reply

