The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Nearly done!

So I’ve corrected quite a few problems and issues regarding game play lately with regards to Canasta. Added a ton of logic for the computer AI. It’s actually pretty challenging when playing the computer, and I can see their hands! After some immense testing, I’ve only encountered one crippling error that I can’t seem to reproduce. As of now, I seem to be missing something, so I’m continuously investigating.

I’m thinking of releasing the game sometime this month as long as testing goes well. But there is a couple of things I’d like to add before that, but I may hold off. One of them which would alter play a lot would be the tuck feature. Since, when I play the game is a legal play, I think it’s important to incorporate.

The second is changing the way animations are displayed for the east & west team. Currently I use the up-right card images and would like to change them to their horizontal counterparts. I really need to update the functions for animation as well. Tend to have some issues. 😦

Leave a Reply

