The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Lazy, or just super lazy?

I’m pretty sure I’m the master of procrastination. Usually during the start of a new year I’m a bit gun-ho for stepping up and doing what I want to do and making good solid plans to finish my …. many on the go projects. Last year I finished Traders, this year I plan on finishing a demo for Mouse, and complete Canasta. The reason I’ve decided not to finish Mouse this year is because that would be a bit impossible given the project’s infancy and my … work ethic.

Canasta is roughly finished anyway. The game’s core is basically finished, and really, the only reason it wasn’t completed beforehand was because of an error I encountered while testing that I couldn’t figure out how to fix. Fast forward three years, and I’ve come a long way. I’m much better at scripting/programming, I can handle those errors I couldn’t before.

So why pick Canasta to finish over Mouse?

It’s the contrast between the games which makes this more feasible for Canasta. Canasta is already defined, it has rules, it has flow and it has an end. Mouse, in a nutshell, doesn’t. It has some rules, most of the end, and a bit of the flow, however, it has large gaps between the three. Basically what I’m saying is that Canasta will be direct, easy to finish when I’m having a mental/motivational brain-lapse.

Get your card shuffling hands ready, because Canasta is coming!

Leave a Reply

