The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

It’s official… I’m lazy as fuck.

CaDClXiWwAEnjko

This pretty much sums it up.

Between Netflix and playing Final Fantasy VII on my laptop, I haven’t really done anything. I think I’ve even went into reverse mode. I figured I should start mapping areas, before I map anything I need to create tiles. So I made a few (read: little) tiles of bookcases and a little bit of flooring then I went to tackle walls. That’s when destruction mode came about.

I went back to a small bit of intro I had created and checked out what style I was doing for the walls as I was going to a bit of a hybrid between Legend of Zelda and …. something completely different. I  love LoZ’s style because I like seeing all four borders and makes some technical challenges a bit easier. I also find it relatively hard to replicate it (and made it look anything decent) without reverting to a 8-bit graphic style. It just never looks right. With that said, I ended up pissing around trying to make it proper again. But failed. Got frustrated. Quit.

So, instead, I’m playing FF7. I’ve beat the game numerous times but I never really bothered with getting everything, limit breaks, the American weapons and all the enemy skills, let alone mastering all the materia. But wow, have I poured time into the game. I nearly have everything mastered and only missing a couple Level 4 limit breaks. I’m a turd. Tell me to get back to Mouse.

Leave a Reply

