The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

I’m really not good at these things…

First off…. tor_1200x630

The Toronto Blue Jays have clinched the AL East. That’s insane. I never would have thought I’d ever proclaim that. It’s a little surreal. Now, if only could claim the same for their city counterparts; Maple Leafs.

*sigh*

It seems like the world of sports is in full swing yet again, as well that means I become full swing yet again. Just seems to be that the year has flown by. Started a new job that seems like a distant memory, currently back in school (and nearly done that again,) Golf is winding down rapidly. Time will not slow down, its a bit disheartening. It felt like a couple years ago I was basking in my mid twenties without any thoughts of ‘getting old’. Now, it feels like I’m ninety. I suppose it doesn’t help coming off a bit of a back injury that seemed to shorten a lot of good fun in the summer. I realize now that I’m not spring chicken by any means, I should start to savour some of my youth… yikes.

So what happened….

It’s been two months. I’ve told myself endless amounts of times that I need to be more diligent when it comes to this blog*. I’ve told myself to work on ‘mouse’ at least for a measly hour a day. I couldn’t do that. I told myself to do one thing a day, no time restraints, make mini-goals, I couldn’t do that. Eventually, I piled a bunch of work done in one day, in about 20-30 minutes  instead. Which at first was satisfying. Then it became demanding. I faded, and then faded some more, until I stopped altogether.

Other things took up my time and simply pushed ‘mouse’ out the door. When I finally came back to it (as usual), it wasn’t what I had imagined. So I started a filler. A game that would please me and in which I could see a clear direction. The result is what I posted two months ago. A starry sky. I’m not going to lie, there isn’t much progress on it at all and it’s so incredibly primitive at the moment. But…. I made a bit of breakthrough with it… so, I’ll leave it at that.

Trust me… It will get done… sometime…………………………

Leave a Reply

