The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Another one of those…. ‘oops’… type of posts.

Let’s just cut to the chase, I haven’t been working on anything really, well with one exception, and I’ll get to that a bit later. I’ve hit a snag with game development. There’s a few issues I’ve encountered in the last couple of weeks that I need to iron out. At this time, I can’t really find a happy medium with what I want to do.

Here’s some enlightenment. I want to make a turn based RPG that features an in & out type of party of two characters. That story is what I’ve been using for most of my main game design. Now, what I’m trying to do is morph the premise and environment to more of a open-world/exploration type of game. I hit roadblocks because I’m not sure where to go now and I don’t know how combine the two. I’m thinking they need to be torn apart again. They are too different to be the same game. So this is my plan as of now, start both projects roughly anew (but not overly), and hopefully creativity will spark up with both of them – like I did with Traders and Canasta when Traders was just a baby. I’m pretty sure I’ll be using assets from both games together as one, until they morph to what I want them to be. Stay tuned!

Other news, I kicked a lot of ass at Chrono Trigger while I was camping a couple of weeks ago.

Chrono-TriggerI’m basically just floating around doing the last few side quests before the big battle. I’ve honestly never got this far before. I was just never that good at it. The best part is that I haven’t really touched any type of guide for it so that’s a bonus. I’m just that gooooooood… Ha. We’ll see how shit goes.

I might have a little A.D.D. just a tad…

Expect some form of information on Mouse in the coming days and hopefully a proper return to 30 day challenge and such.

Leave a Reply

