The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Making a list…

To be totally honest, I haven’t physically worked on Mouse. I’ve done a lot of mental planning and documentation of ideas, but haven’t really done anything in terms of opening up the editor and actually doing work that is required. Unfortunately, my personal life is ramping up again being that it is summer. Hockey is winding down and in comes long work hours, golf and baseball. Computer time and productivity unfortunately gets hit the biggest.

I still have the greatest desire to make this game. To me, it needs to be made. Everyday I get closer. I’ve made a little big of a pact with myself, that being…. Everyday I must complete something, one of these tasks:
– create a usable tile.
– map one area (a room, a house, a scene).
– write a working function (inventory displayer, message window, craft recipe)
– concrete a story point (game mechanic, story point, names/places/lore)

So this is what I’m thinking, I’m thinking of a 30-day (maybe 60?) game creation ‘marathon’. Just 30 days in a row with something that contributes to the completion of the game. I was thinking of doing a daily post for each item I do create, but, I think I may settle with a weekly round up of what was previously done for that week/stretch of days. I’m going to try and update more often then not, but given my track record….. you know!

Leave a Reply

