The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Random dispersal.

I finally had a bit of time to get around to fixing a couple of mistakes and errors when dispersing the tiles and numbers. At first thought it appeared to be correct, until I loaded maps of differing sizes. The problem then lied in with incorrect variable use (which really melded down to poor coding in which I like to blame lack of sleep). Any who, it’s all cleaned up and works with any map that can be loaded now.

You’ll notice a small error with the following screenshots. The deserts are not supposed to have numbers assinged to them. This has already been fixed. Please disregard. 
screenshot 2014.12.02 12.28.46.0702
screenshot 2014.12.02 17.41.13.0116

For now, I’m going to leave mapMaker alone and re-focus on getting the game back to the finished state that it was. That means testing. A lot of testing. After it all runs smooth and such again, I’m going to go back to the server portion and give it a bunch of ready-made buttons to alter a bunch of settings, phases, and points and what not. I’m trying to keep up with updates regularly but there are sometimes where I can’t really blog just about ramble.

Actually I can. I have. And I will again.

Leave a Reply

