The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Just a brief update.

I’m just making this update quickly over my lunch time at school. I actually meant to throw this stuff up last night, but my procrastination got the better of me.

Anyway, I managed to simplify a few things when it came to loading/displaying maps (whether or not it’s more efficient, I’m not entirely sure, haven’t tinkered yet). But the bottom line to that is that you can now pick and decide which map you’d like to play given from the available maps. I do plan on modifying this even further so I don’t have to readily distribute all the maps with each client, but rather with just the server. That’ll be done tonight barring anything going awry.

Also what I managed to squeeze into last night was the proper dispersal of numbering. Which I think if I recall, I fucked up again. But none the less, it can and most likely be fixed.

So, you may ask, what’s next?

In a lot of the things I’ve shown recently, the hexes are shown as “random” hexes, so now, I have to convert to a real hex with a resource equivalent. Nothing major, just setting everything right is the issue, although it isn’t really one in the first place. It’ll be handled.

I’ll bring another update (perhaps) tomorrow, maybe showing some screens and such. If I’m nice.

Leave a Reply

