The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Being ill is not advised…

After a good few weeks battling a nasty little cold/flu, I think I can say I’m on the up and up. You see, I’m very stubborn. If I feel a certain way about something, that’s the way I see it. I’ll see it that way until someone/something or time proves otherwise. Secondly, I hate taking medications. I hold off until the bitter end. Well, that finally came up when I had a hard time sleeping through the night, and trust me, I love my sleep. Of course I still feel like a bag of ass, but I’m much better now.

So let’s talk about delays shall we? I was hoping to finish Traders before I head back to school in late October, but I’m feeling it isn’t about to happen. I can hear the vast following (har har) sighing. But here’s what’s up. First and foremost, (and already mentioned), I’ve felt like crap. There has been days where I haven’t even turned on my computer to look at it. And honestly, my computer is on nearly every minute I’m at home, so that’s an oddity.

Next, NHL15 came out a couple of weeks ago (well, little more than a week, but I don’t count… [yeah I do]… ), and I’m deeply involved yet again even though I haven’t been able to play a whole bunch as of late. I’ve also fired up Diablo III (xbox360) again and have been playing that off and on when the friends aren’t able to play NHL.

And down the ladder, hockey season is about to roar up again. That means ball hockey is coming back, WHL hockey starts tomorrow and the NHL camps are under-way this week. Lots of days are getting eaten up just by hobbies.

Finally…

A long time ago (in a galaxy far far away), I used to play a lot of card games. I’m not talking about ‘Canasta’, although I did play a lot of those cards back in the day, and still do. I’m talking about CCG’s. Collectible Card Games. I’m very determined to collect sets and I NEED to have all the cards. This is troublesome when it comes to a wide variety of games that I used to play. Bare with my nerdy-ness… I played Magic: The Gathering, OverPower, Star Wars CCG and Pokemon. Yeah, I even played fucking Pokemon. That’s a lot of dineros. The worst part is that I’ve kind of got back into Magic. I bought a few packs and decided to not really play, but just to collect. I found my old card collecting sheets and placed the ones I’ve got in their respected slots. Well… I’m only 24 cards short of the set now. Ooops. But any way, that wasn’t the point I was going to get to.

This is…

I’m creating my own CCG. It’s yet to be named. It’s a interesting hybrid of Magic and Star Wars with some familiar DnD elements. I’m pretty excited about it. I’ll end up posting a project page when I get more of the rules finalized and some testing done. I’m currently in the process of creating cards from a database I’ve created. These cards are simple placeholders and hold the vital information for testing. They have no names but rather just the information. Maybe I’ll be on Dragon’s Den some day?

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

