The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

It’s splitsville…

I’ve come to the realization that I couldn’t combine the two game ideas together. The story and what I want to achieve just simply can’t be met. It’d be a mess of a game. The way I saw it was I could meld the best of each and make a bit of a super game, unfortunately, it’d rip out a lot of the heart of the game I want to make.

So, does this mean that ‘mouse’ is back to square one?

No, this doesn’t push the development any further behind, or ahead in any matter. The only effect of this decision is concreting major game design fundamentals, and I guess, does further production a bit ahead. So for now, the idea of the 2-player roguelike (ish) exploration is going to be left on the back burner for now.

Back to making tiles and systems…

Leave a Reply

