The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Billy fricking Madison…

That’s right I’ve been going back to school. Unfortunately, its not the easy elementary kind either. It’s trade school, one full year of school crammed right into eight weeks. What’s that mean? No social life. I’ve been trying to squeeze in some time to work on Catan, but it just hasn’t been happening. The other issue is three solid games came out within a week of each other. I own all three. First up was Diablo III for console. Yea, I played it for PC but now I can play it with a controller and some of my best friends together, that’s what I wanted all along. The second was NHL 14. I wasn’t really planning on buying it at first, but my best bud got it for his birthday so I felt that I should go ahead and get it. So far, the way I see it, same game with a new name. Not tremendously impressed yet. It could very well be the fact that I’m not ready for hockey. It’s still beautiful outside. I just don’t want winter to show up.

And then Grand Theft Auto 5 came out.

Honestly, I wasn’t overly impressed by the series, I stopped playing after the second one because to me, the missions seemed really hard and I found it a bit monotonous. Don’t get me wrong, seeing how many cars I can steal and building up a kill count was tons of fun. This one is different. I wasn’t planning on getting it but my room-mate had purchased it the day it came out and I watched him play it. Wow. It wasn’t soon after I jumped out and went and got it myself. Amazing game. I’ve played tennis and golf already and those were a blast. I can’t wait to do everything in the game. Highly recommended.

Leave a Reply

