The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

AVGN…

I used to hang out on Justin.tv for a long time. Basically it’s a bunch of nerds that broadcast themselves. Either they’re broadcasting a movie, watching a sitcom, sporting event or my favorite, they’re playing a game. I prefer to watch people play old games from my childhood, that mainly being the NES or SNES.

One of the most entertaining channels I watched was when I watched a guy play through the entire first Zelda game. It was about a 5 hour shift. Half way through the stream I decided to fire up my emulator. I got all the way to the 8th dungeon, then something unfortunate happened… my save game got fubarred. I was angry. So I stopped and watched him kick Ganon’s ass. I was happy.

Anyways, the point of this post was to talk about Angry Video Game Nerd. If you haven’t watched any of them before, you may want to. Especially if you grew up with a Nintendo in your house, this is a must. Makes you think about the games you played as a child. And, he swears like a sailor. Awesome.

Gold Jerry, Gold!

Leave a Reply

