The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

A Spark for a Sparky…

Last night I basically re-wrote all of the general code for Canasta. Going off my original re-write I realized the direction that was going was awful. I’ve learned a few optimization techniques doing Catan, so what I originally re-wrote wasn’t any better than the code I had started with, with one exception, it was prettier. I pounded out a few hundred lines of code in the last couple days and it’s already starting to take shape. I’m hoping to slide through the next few stages seamlessly.

Watching Star Wars (original Episode IV) got me thinking about Mouse more and more, although I think my motivation fails as I don’t have a good solid starting point. I’m hoping to brainstorm more on this soon and hopefully I’ll have something to show… (cross your fingers).

Leave a Reply

