The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Whoops…

I kind of lapsed on the updates there for a bit. I’ve been going through some personal issues at the moment.

I’ve started working on Catan again. I re-wrote much of the networking code to try and improve its performance and tried to clear up a lot of redundant code. I ended up making a prototype to send data along the network (mainly for ease of myself). I’m currently just testing what I have right now actually works the way its suppose to.  I’m also writing notes of all the things that need to be added yet, whether it’d be small, large or for aesthetic reasons. Hopefully by the end of this I’ll be able to have  a master to do list.

As for Canasta, I looked at the new engine…. that is as far as I got with it. Didn’t have much desire for it at this time.

Mouse has theoretically been started (again;) I have a more polished version of how I want the world to look like, style of game-play and overall feel of the game. The only thing I lack at the moment is the artistic ability. Want to contribute and aid my sorrows?

I’ll be posting new screens to both Catan and Mouse in the coming days, and as always, I’ll try to be more diligent with updates.

Leave a Reply

