The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Contemplating…

I’ve been running around with a bunch of ideas in my head about the ‘new’ mousetrap and have been thinking about the original Zelda game quite a bit. I’ve come to the conclusion that I really enjoyed the puzzles in previous Zelda games, mainly The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past (LTTP). So right now I’m a bit torn between the idea of a puzzles/story/drama game to more of an adventure-like/puzzles/combat game. Both in turn would be great, but one must decide to know where to draw the focus to. Both games are incredibly hard to pull off, a game without combat must have an engaging story and meaningful puzzles, while as a adventure game needs to have solid purpose (normally story driven) and a combat system that is not only (somewhat) unique, but something more importantly, not boring.

The biggest stumbling block for me currently is creating the map. I want to adhere to the style of the original Zelda, but I’m also exploring the idea of making it more like LTTP. I guess it depends on the type of game I want to create. Maybe I’ll post some notes that I’ve been making for the game soon. Also expect more pages added to the site in the coming days. My goal is to start doing a bit more editorial work like I’ve done in the past. I like articles.

I’ve also dabbed into the world of emulating a PlayStation. This is mainly to play Valkyre Profile, which is nearly impossible to find for a reasonable price. Oh how I wish I would of saved my copy. On a similar note I recently got my hands on a copy of Parasite Eve, I remember playing this with a friend and truly loving the game, even though it was a shade on the difficult side. I plan on testing that out in the near future.

I’m afraid I may go into the shadows in a couple weeks as NHL 10 rears its head into my living room soon. I can’t wait, it should absorb my life. Anyways, toodles!

Leave a Reply

