The Tequila Den

Combines the world of Tequila with Games.

Heartbreak hotel…

So I spent the last few days squeezing out a couple of nasty bugs that have creeped up when I’ve been just playing around with Canasta. I believe I conquered the one for sure, but another one has me a little bit puzzled at the moment. I know the section of code that it occurs in, but unsure of what I’m missing. Perhaps a good night sleep is in order to fish it out. I’ve also begun work on the new rewrite of Canasta, splitting it from it’s original folder to a separate one. The results have been slow but I’m gathering all the processes and making it more “efficient”, mainly for myself. Updates to follow.

I’ve been doing some writing for Mousetrap as of late. I’ve finally tattooed the early beginnings of the game and a bit more background knowledge. I’m also considering the game to take a couple of different approaches, ideally, more of a puzzle/story driven genre as well as giving the setting a bit of a twist. Rather than having a world/city to explore, it concentrates on a single building. More to follow here as well.

Given the recent progress of both Mousetrap and Canasta and the fact that interest (for me) have been going in opposite directions (mainly the re-write of Canasta and the sparking of writing for Mousetrap), I’ll be adding more information for Mousetrap on the site in coming days (probably months!).

I have a couple of daunting tasks ahead of me in life, mainly the one being more of a physical thing, teeth, body and financial setting, I also have the problem of the letter. I have to write this letter to the woman I love so dearly, but I have no idea what to say, how to start it or how to put a pen to the paper. I need some help. So I leave you with this…

Never lie, cheat or steal. If you must lie, lie in the arms of the one you love. If you must steal, steal away from bad company. And if you must cheat, cheat death.

Leave a Reply

